Documents are stored in document menus (inboxes) according to their status. You can use these inboxes to easily view the status and history of each document, find the documents you want by filtering and searching, resend documents, void/reject documents that have yet to be completed in the workflow, and edit draft documents. Documents saved as a draft are shown in the In progress inbox in which you can select and send.
In progress: View the list of documents you created or signed/approved that are incomplete.
Action required: View the list of documents you saved as a draft, requested by other members for you to sign or approve, or sent to non-member recipients but have yet to be signed.
Completed: View the list of completed documents among the documents created by you.
Manage bulk sent documents: View the progress of the list of documents you created.
Shared: If you share documents you own with other members or have access to a shared inbox, you can view the shared documents at-a-glance.
Manage documents and Manage bulk sent documents: These are inboxes for document managers and they can view documents in which they have permission.
Manage documents: Only members with the document manager permission can access this inbox. They can view all documents created from templates in which they are given permission to view.
Manage bulk sent documents: Only members with the document manager permission can access this inbox. They can view all documents bulk created from templates in which they are given permission to view.
The Drafts inbox stores the documents in the New from my file step that have been saved by clicking Save as a draft before sending the document. You can open the files stored in the Drafts menu anytime and proceed or delete.
Click Drafts in the sidebar menu to go to the Drafts page.
Select a document you want and click the Continue button next to it.
Edit the document in the Create from my file screen and send it.
For more information about creating a new document from my file, please refer to New from my file.
In the Bulk send inbox, you can see all the documents sent in bulk. You can check the status of documents sent in bulk, cancel or change the date & time of scheduled sends, or resend bulk-sent documents.
In the list of bulk sent documents, click Detail view to see the detailed information of the documents such as response status, the step in the workflow of the sent document, etc.
Check the response status of bulk-sent documents
Resend documents in bulk or individually
Void documents (excluding completed ones)
Download PDF or/and CSV files
View the current document step, document status, and history of each document
When you are resending documents in bulk, you cannot change the recipients’ contact information. The documents will be sent to the contact information that you entered previously. It you want to change the contact information, resend documents seperately.
For documents scheduled to be sent later, you can change or cancel the scheduled send.
For more information about sending documents in bulk, please refer to Send in bulk.